For Immediate Release
Contact: Anne Marie
February 27, 2018
Kishwaukee Kiwanis Talent Show April 7, 2018

The Kishwaukee Kiwanis Club is excited to announce it is hosting its Second Annual Talent Show on Saturday, April 7 at 7:00 pm at the Egyptian Theatre, 125 N. Second Street, in downtown DeKalb. The event will be a showcase of community talent in a two hour plus show.

The Kishwaukee Kiwanis Club received such positive feedback on last year’s inaugural Talent Show that the Club is hosting the event again this spring in April. This year’s Talent Show has a variety of talent from soloists to dancers to rappers to theatrical performances and even a country, soul and rock and roll band. It is not a contest but a display of community talent.

Several local performers from last year’s Inaugural Talent Show have returned for an encore and include Olivia Faye Yarbrough, a 13 year old singing sensation and Tom Spielman, a Boy Scout Troop leader and guitar-playing dad.

Performing new this year will be two award-winning groups from DeKalb High School: Enharmonic Fusion and the Forensics Team. Enharmonic Fusion is DeKalb’s own group of 18 students is considered one of the top 10 best high school a Capella groups in the country. Not to be outdone, the 12 member DeKalb High School Forensics Team recently won the IHSA Regional and Sectional Championships and will also be performing.

Two different local dance groups will be performing in this year’s Talent Show. DeKalb Dance Dimensions is a local group that focuses on teaching proper dance technique while building humble, kind and confident individuals. City on the Hill Tumblers is a performance troupe whose goal is to entertain the audience through a choreographed musical acrobatic routine while communicating a message of hope.

Tickets will be available starting March 2, 2018 at 10 am at the Egyptian Theatre. Additional information can be found on the Kishwaukee Kiwanis Show web site page at

. For more information on the Kishwaukee Kiwanis Talent Show, please contact Committee Co-Chair Anne Marie .

Share Button